Hello WordPress

September 20, 2005

So I got an invite to wordpress.com this morning and thought I should give it a try. It has been a while since I’ve played with this blogging tool, so it would be good to see how it has come a long.

 
I’ve got my own blog here which I wrote myself, although the admin panel isn’t finished. It maybe good to get ideas from wordpress, I’ll need to see how it is.
 
The admin panel in wordpress (at least the version on wordpress.com) seems pretty good. The “Write Post” panel seems to have some issues when typing in Safari, although only small.
 
I am also interested to see if this thing gets spam, a problem I don’t have on my site. 
 
3 Responses to “Hello WordPress”

  1. Josh Says:

    Livesearch! Steal the livesearch idea!!

    *salivates over AJAX*

  2. Matthom Says:

    So, is this being hosted by you – or some general WordPress server – ala Blogger?

    Interesting…

  3. dale Says:

    Yup, I’ve had a quick look at the live search, shouldn’t be too hard to hack in.

    Nup this site isn’t hosted by me, all done by the wordpress people. Seems very fast for a free service. I wonder how long it (being free and fast) will last.

    Interesting idea.


Leave a Reply

